Back

2021 US-RSE Virtual Workshop: May 24 & 27, 2021

Following the success of the 2020 US-RSE Virtual Workshop, the event this year will also be virtual due to the ongoing pandemic. The 2021 US-RSE Virtual Workshop will be held on two non-consecutive half days: May 24 and 27, 2021, 1-4 pm ET/12-3 pm CT/10 am-1 pm PT.
 

The theme of the workshop is “A Path Forward for Research Software Engineers.” The workshop will feature talks, community events, and working group sessions. It will be held via Zoom and some parts, such as the talks, will be recorded and available after the workshop via the US-RSE YouTube channel. The workshop will be free but registration will be required.

Important Dates

- May 3, 11:59 ET: Deadline for abstract submission and reviewer application

- May 10: Notification of Acceptance

- May 24 and 27: 2021 US-RSE Virtual Workshop

For more information: https://us-rse.org/virtual-workshop-2021/


Updates from around the world

We welcome your suggestions. Have news you'd like to share? Please email the details with the subject line "News Submission" to help@sciencegateways.org