Gateways 2017

The 12th Gateway Computing Environments Conference (formerly GCE)
Monday through Wednesday, October 23–25, 2017
Hosted at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor 

union fall photo for gateways 2017

Science Gateways serve as connection points, assembling various components of advanced cyberinfrastructure—data collections, instruments, supercomputers, clouds, collaboration capabilities, and analytical tools—behind streamlined, user-friendly interfaces. They are typically a community-developed web portal or a suite of desktop applications. By providing access to top-tier resources, gateways enable researchers with a common goal as well as students and members of the broader community.

Gateway developers and users—regardless of their domain area—have a lot in common but have had few venues for exchanging experiences. The second Gateways annual conference (formerly the Gateway Computing Environments workshop series) will be an opportunity for gateway creators and enthusiasts to learn, share, connect, and shape the future of gateways while forming a vibrant community with common interests.

This year’s conference will feature keynotes, presentations of extended abstracts, panels, posters, hands-on tutorials, demos, and plenty of opportunities to connect with colleagues. We invite you to join us!

Call for Participation

The Call for Participation is now open! Our first deadline is June 5.

Contact Us
A collaboration of seven universities, led by:
San Diego Supercomputer Center
University of California at San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0505 USA

This project is funded by the National Science Foundation under award number ACI-1547611. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.