HICSS Minitrack on Software Sustainability, January 7, 2021

The HICSS Conference has gone virtual this year and registration to HICSS is complementary: http://hicss.org/

 

On January 7, there will be a mini-track focusing on software usability, long-lasting and reproducible software: a topic that spans various domains of science and significant investment of research funding both in the US, Europe, U.K, and elsewhere.

 

There will be an engaging panel discussion and open forum on software survivability. Authors from the current track papers plus special guests will gather to answer questions and share thoughts on the challenges and strategies. The discussion will take place on January 7th, 2-3pm Central Time.

Details below or at https://www.tacc.utexas.edu/conferences/2021/hicss 

Conference Track: Software Technologies

Conference Minitrack: Software Survivability: Strategies for Long-Lasting and Usable Research

Panel Presenters: Maytal Dahan, Joe Stubbs, Sandra Gesing, Sean Cleveland, Daniel Katz, Vicky Steeves

Time: 2021-01-07 20:00 (UTC), 2021-01-07 15:00 (ET), 2021-01-07 12:00 (PT)

Platform: Zoom

Meeting Link: https://utexas.zoom.us/j/92350891403

Meeting Number: 923 5089 1403

Meeting Passcode: Must be logged into zoom with any account (institution, google, etc.) to join